Summer Detox 2016

Hey guys! 

It’s detox time! Time to cleanse the bowels, liver, kidneys, and skin. Awaken to beauty and live your true purposeful life. My spring detox went extremely well. I usually use my detox time to implement new habits into my lifestyle that I would not have incorporated otherwise. Last detox I tried oil pulling and a morning power hour. Oil pulling is the use of oil to rinse out the mouth just as you would use mouthwash. A morning power hour is an hour spent each morning caring for your mind, body, and soul. This would be a great time to workout, read, and reflect. Those power hours were amazing!!!!!! 

 This detox will be a 10 day raw vegan cleanse. I am already eating a mostly raw diet. I can’t wait to see the improvements in my body and my thoughts after going fully raw for 10 days. Mostly raw is going well for me except for the expense. Eating cooked whole grains and frozen veggies works out really well. The cost isn’t too high but it is also nutrient dense. As of late my mostly raw lifestyle is a huge smoothie for breakfast, cooked lunch, and another huge smoothie for dinner. Each smoothie contains greens (the type of veggies I hate to have raw) approximately 3 cups per smoothie! I can buy a large bag of spinach at the bulk store. Bulk stores and Trader Joe’s have frozen fruits that do not contain any added sugar or preservatives. 
For the detox I would love to do a super huge green smoothie for breakfast, possibly a huge zucchini or cucumber salad for lunch, and another huge smoothie for dinner. I want to feel my best and find an eating style that supports my physical, mental, and soulful development. For added bonuses, I will be reading throught this detox, doing yoga, and meditating. I want to get the full cleanse experience. I use detoxing as a way to refresh and restart my body, find new ways of eating, and new things to incorporate into my diet and lifestyle. 

Leave a Reply

